Little Saint Mary’s Church, Cambridge

What's On - news, services and events

AUGUST — SEPTEMBER 2018

For full details of choral services, see our current Music List.

There is no Forum Lunch Club in August.

 

Sunday 19th August: Trinity XII

8am Low Mass; 10.30am High Mass followed by Assumptiontide Barbecue at the Vicarage
Tickets £10 from Christine Tipple in aid of  Papua New Guinea church partnership
6pm Solemn Evensong & Benediction

Friday 24th August: Feast of Saint Bartholomew, Apostle

12.30pm Low Mass; 7pm Sung Mass followed by refreshments

Sunday 26th August: Trinity XIII

8am Low Mass; 10.30am High Mass; 6pm Solemn Evensong & Benediction

Saturday 1st September (Feast of Saint Giles): Musical Banquet

7.30pm: Music by Campion, Dowland, Morley and Purcell, Burns songs and other items with Adrian Boorman (counter-tenor), Tricia Warhurst (strings) and Malcolm Pearce (keyboards).
Tickets £10 (concessions £7, accompanied minors under 16 free) including interval refreshments, in aid of LSM Music Fund.

Sunday 2nd September: Trinity XIV

8am Low Mass; 10.30am High Mass; 6pm Solemn Evensong & Benediction

Saturday 8th September: Feast of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary

10am Sung Mass

Sunday 9th September: Trinity XV

8am Low Mass; 10.30am High Mass; 6pm Solemn Evensong & Benediction

Friday 14th September: Feast of the Exaltation of the Holy Cross

12.30pm Low Mass; 7pm Sung Mass

Saturday 15th September: Confraternity of the Blessed Sacrament Festival

10am Low Mass; 12 noon Sung Mass, followed by Lunch & AGM
concluding with Vespers & Benediction. All are welcome.

Sunday 16th September: Trinity XVI

8am Low Mass; 10.30am High Mass; 6pm Solemn Evensong & Benediction

Friday 21st September: Feast of Saint Matthew, Apostle & Evangelist

12.30pm Low Mass; 7pm Sung Mass

Saturday 22nd September: Clarinet Trios

7pm Music by Brahms, Carl Frühling and Robert Muczynski
Lily Payne (clarinet), Butterfly Paterson (cello) & Magdalene Ho (piano)
Tickets £5 in aid of Hurricane Irma victims

Sunday 23rd September: Trinity XVII

8am Low Mass; 10.30am High Mass; 6pm Solemn Evensong & Benediction

Saturday 29th September: Feast of St Michael & All Angels

10am Sung Mass

Sunday 30th September: Trinity XVIII

8am Low Mass; 10.30am High Mass; 6pm Solemn Evensong & Benediction